The Discovery District SID Placemaking Plan process is being led by the Discovery SID staff and a citizen-volunteer Steering Committee, with efforts supported by planning consultants, MKSK. Thanks to all those involved in these efforts!

Discovery SID Staff

Cleve Ricksecker, Executive Director
Mark Conte, Deputy Director of Research, Planning, & Facilities
Shannon Fergus, Project Manager
Cass Freeland, Office Administrator/Special Projects

Steering Committee

Jeff Fisher, Columbus College of Art and Design
Cathryn Geppert, Civic Association
Charlie Hansen, Columbus Metropolitan Library
Chris King, Resident
Matt Miller, Ohio Health
Katherine Moore, Jefferson Center
Nancy Recchie, Resident
Sarah Bongiorno, Columbus State Community College—Creative Campus
Becky West, Columbus Landmarks Foundation
Mark French, Columbus State Community College


Chris Hermann, Principle-In-Charge
Andrew Overbeck, Project Manager
Niels Braam, Wayfinding and Environmental Graphic Design
Luis Huber-Calvo, Project Planner
Arin Blair, Project Planner
Darren Meyer, Urban Design